About Me

8 September 2015



Hello!

My name is Karina. I'm 25 years old, and I live in a little old house in Southern New Jersey with my mom, fiancé Luke, and our two cats Willow and Olive. 

I've been self-employed for a little over a year now. I own Always Anchors, a small handmade jewelry and accessory shop on Etsy. I spend most of my time sewing, gluing, and packaging orders, all while binge-watching TV shows on Netflix! Always Anchors also does a few craft fairs each year, and you can find some of our products in small local businesses. I worked at a dental lab for 7 years (I know way too much about teeth...) before taking the plunge into the self-employed world, and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made!





Luke and I have been together since 2010. We met on Tumblr (of all places!) and we got engaged in 2012. I'm thankful every day that I've found someone as driven, caring, and dedicated as he is both to me and to everything else in his life. Sometimes it's scary how much we have in common, from being vegetarians (7 years for me, 6 for him), to sharing a favorite band (Brand New), to agreeing on exactly how we want our future house (dark wood floors, white trim, and light gray walls, please!). He works as a software engineer in New York City doing things that I can't even begin to understand, like building this blog for me from scratch! We both love cats, antiquing, DIY projects, cooking,  seeing movies (only on weekend mornings, we're not big fans of people), and dining out. 


Some of my favorite shows include: The Walking Dead, Parks and Rec, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, American Horror Story, Pretty Little Liars (no shame), Greek, Fear the Walking Dead, Freaks and Geeks, Outlander,  Being Human (US), Doctor Who, Peaky Blinders, Supernatural, Orange Is the New Black, and probably a thousand more I've forgotten. You name it, I've probably seen it.


You can find me at the following links! 


Instagram  ♥  Facebook  ♥  Shop  ♥  Twitter  ♥  Tumblr  ♥  Flickr  ♥  Pinterest  ♥  Snapchat: karina.walters

Permalink
tags: About Me